×
Gymkhana Games Schedule
Sun Apr 03 Bending Mug Shuffle Carton Tyre Run & Ride
Sun Apr 17 3 Mug Hug a Mug Litter Potato (On) Lucky Dip & Run
Sun May 01 Milkman 2 x Bottle Association Quoits Flag Fliers
Sun May 15 Hug a Mug Can Sock in Bucket Bottle Peg Scramble
Sun May 29 ASB Race Turning Bank Race Cone Ball Tyre
Sun Jun 12 Bending Postman Mug Shuffle Targets Can on Baton Ride & Run
Sun Jun 26 Mug Shuffle Reverse Lancer Can Cone Ball Run & Ride
Sun Jul 10 Pony Race 2 x Bottle Association Litter Stepping Stones
Sun Jul 24 Hi-Lo Moat & Castle Post a Letter Ball in Bucket 2 Flag
Sun Aug 07 Bending Ring over Pole Carton Triple Flag Tyre
Sun Aug 21 3 Mug Targets Litter Flag Fliers Stepping Stones
Sun Sep 04 ASB Race Hi-Lo 3 Pot Flag Fishing Sock in Bucket
Sun Sep 18 Carton Hug a Mug Tack Box 2 x Bottle Association
Sun Oct 02 Bending Postman Mug Shuffle Cone Ball Run, Ride, Run Quoits

Race order may be changed subject to conditions

Gymkhana Schedule

Gymkhana will commence at 1pm (Booking-in closes at 12.30 to draw heats)

Each age group is run as a league with the points awarded at each show accumulated over the season. There will be a day winner at each show and rosettes awarded to tenth place. Trophies down to fourth place will be awarded at the end of season annual presentation.

Please click the button above to see the games schedule. Please note, games may be changed subject to weather conditions at the judge's discretion

Age groups (ages at 1st January):

  • Tiny Tots - under 5 years old (Leader and Holder permitted)
  • Lead Rein - under 8 years old (No Holder permitted)
  • Future Stars - under 12 years old (non-competitive class and A Group riders must be a different Rider/Pony combination)
  • A Group - under 12 years old
  • B Group - under 18 years old
  • C Group - over 18 years old
  • Open Group - any age (No Lead Rein permitted)

All content © Ansty Shilton and Barnacle Riding Club